## 1. Details of shareholding (segregate with Sponsors/Directors, Institutions and General Shareholders and percentage of holding):

SI No.	Shareholders' Group	No. of shares held	% of Total Shares	
1	Sponsors/Directors	604,997,929	41.08	
2	Institutions	344,544,694	23.40	
3	General Shareholders	523,069,985	35.52	

Note:-We have considered the following while formulating Groups of the shareholders:

Sponsors/Directors Group = Sponsors, Directors & Government;

Institutions Group = Local Institutions and Foreign Institutions;

General Shareholders Group = All others except mentioned against above 2 (two) Groups.

## 2. Details of shareholding position of Sponsors/Directors, trading of shares, declaration and status report of buy/sale by them:

SI No.	Name	Status (Sponsor/ Promoter/ Director/ Sponsor Director/ Nominated Director/ Independent Director/ Depositor Director etc.)	No. of Shares held as on end of July 2019	% of total no. of paid- up shares as on end of July 2019	No. of shares increased/ (decreased) from previous month	Difference with previous month (%)	Reason of the difference such as share or securities purchase/ sale/ Transfer/ Rights Share /Bonus Share /Others etc.	Status of compliances of declaration, if applicable, according to regulation 34(1) of the Dhaka and Chittagong Stock Exchanges (Listing) Regulations, 2015
01	Late Al-haj Jahurul Islam	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
02	Late Wazedul Islam	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
03	Mr. Shafiul Islam	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
04	Mr. Azharul Islam	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
05	Mr. Salman F Rahman	Sponsor-Director	29,460,545	2.00	2,678,231	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A
06	Mrs. R. Rahman	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
07	Late Begum S. F. Rahman	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A
08	Late A. M. Agha Yusuf	Sponsor	22,341,879	1.52	911,652	0.08	Bonus Share & Others	N/A
09	Mr. Agha Ahmed Yusuf	Sponsor	23,029,203	1.56	3,064,900	0.07	Bonus Share & Others	N/A
10	Late Agha Akhter Yusuf	Sponsor	362,120	0.025	32,919	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A
11	Late A. M. Agha Yusuf & late Begum Badrunnahar	Sponsor	921,440	0.06	37,594	0.006	Bonus Share & Others	N/A
12	Mrs. Naaz Farhana Yusuf	Sponsor	526,613	0.036	47,873	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A

13	Mrs. Mumtaz Yusuf	Sponsor	2,499,503	0.17	421,490	0.02	Bonus Share & Others	N/A	
14	Mrs. Shahnaz Chowdhury	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A	
15	Mr. Iftekhar Hossain Chowdhury	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A	
16	Late Ahmadul Kabir	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A	
17	Late Mohd. Shams-ul-Haque	Sponsor	4,496,454	0.31	408,768	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A	
18	Late Syed Mohsen Ali	Sponsor	559,487	0.038	50,862	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A	
19	Mr. Golam Halim	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A	
20	Mr. Md. Shahadat Hussain	Sponsor	2,967,984	0.20	269,816	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A	
21	Mr. Md. Iqbal Ahmed	Sponsor	90,369	0.006	8,215	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A	
22	Late M. Asaduzzaman	Sponsor	52	-	4	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A	
23	Late C. J. Haider	Sponsor	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A	
24	Mr. Ahmed Shayan Fazlur Rahman (Represents M/s. New Dacca Industries Ltd.)	Director	35,482,892	2.41	3,225,717	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A	
25	Mr. Anwaruzzaman Chowdhury	Independent Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A	
26	Ms. RabeyaJamali	Independent Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A	
27	Mr. Jalal Ahmed (Represents The Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director	482,259,388 nos. shares held by the Govt.						
28	Mr. A. R. M. Nazmus Sakib (Represents The Secretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director		nos. shares held by the	32.75	43,841,762	Nil	Bonus Share	N/A
29	Ms. Quamrun Naher Ahmed (Represents TheSecretary, Finance Division, Ministry of Finance, GoB)	Nominated Director							
30	Mr. M Shah Alam Sarwar	Managing Director	Nil	N/A	Nil	Nil	N/A	N/A	
		Total	604,997,929	41.08	54,999,803	Nil	N/A	N/A	

<sup>\*</sup> Directors nominated by the Ministry of Finance, Govt. of the People's Republic of Bangladesh against its holding of **482,259,388** nos. shares (32.75%) in the Bank.

<sup>\*\*</sup> Re-appointment of Mr. A. R. M. Nazmus Sakib as Director was approved by the Shareholders in the 42<sup>nd</sup> AGM held on 04 July 2019. Bangladesh Bank also approved the re-appointment vide its letter under reference no. BRPD(R-2)651/9(4)DL/2019-5434 dated 15 July 2019.

<sup>\*\*\*</sup> Re-election of Mr. Ahmed Shayan Fazlur Rahman as Director was approved by the Shareholders in the 42<sup>nd</sup> AGM held on 04 July 2019. Bangladesh Bank also approved the re-election vide its letter under reference no. BRPD(R-2)651/9(4)DL/2019-5434 dated 15 July 2019.